Vintage is fashion…?

– Do you know vintage is fashion nowadays?- my friend said to me when I told her we need to update our clothes because both of us were wearing clothes from the last year and me from the 2009! Why? … simply … I have a wardrobe full of clothes that honestly … I never wore or just did it once. At the moment I can’t afford to buy clothes every single day like I did before, so I am stuck with what I have and be very picky at the moment to go shopping … “Do I really really REALLY need this?” I ask my self before buying … so now I think twice before getting something.

Actually I reckon my old fashion items are so amazing that they don’t really look that old fashioned or at least not for newbies 😛 … so If you are one of them … take note and enjoy … anyway I tell you right here, right now … if you can’t find it it’s because it was an exclusive item. So Good Luck!

Smells like Spring

Air of spring time is here and that soft little warm breeze is the best one ever … I cover my self with this tunic from *maple*, it is a fantastic piece of work and it comes with two caps, with hair and without (I wore without because the hair is blond and I’m far away to wear blond hair, just in specific moments). I wasn’t sure what to mix it with but then I decided to wear the free group member gift leggings from *COCO*, just join the group and take them, they are still on the wall.  The place is a random one I picked yesterday, Java Island … I love they way the set up all the flowers, it looks really beautiful.

Winter ever after

Of course you will remember how much I love winter and I’m a little bit disappointed because here we didn’t have lot of snow how I was expecting, anyway it was good when it came. So thanks to the people that love snow we still can have them in SL the 365 days of the year. Like when I visited the *Alirium* store and I realise the changed their style and it was winter theme … I couldn’t help but take a picture wearing again this classy cape and *DNR* Rina Tight Skirt.

Have a great day.

P.S.- if you notice I have a new ring, it is from Alienbear’s Designs and it’s called Mui and I just love it!

Besus … Ake!

About akeschnyder

Hello! enjoy my work ... :D and comment ;) View all posts by akeschnyder

4 responses to “Vintage is fashion…?

Leave a Reply

Kidman's Palette

Explore the beauty of the world(s)

Acid Lily Gallery

Exclusive, New and Discounted items from SL's Top Designers

Carol's Style

Since January 2010

~Procrastinating With Style~

Blogging what I like & Procrastinating like a Pro during the Way

igotdressed

second life fashion blog

False Mirrors

by Atteris Amarth and Darrek Ringo

CLARY- STYLE

Men's and women's SL Fashion

Style Kingdom Magazine [Old Website]

Follow this blog for Style Kingdom Magazine releases, news on castings, events and everything fashion related!

Our Second Life Closet

Fashion, decor & everything in between.

Jossy

Usa la imaginacion para lograr cosas grandes

Casualfashion SL

Casual style of dressing

Jirka's Blog

my academic blog for my graphic design course at the Arts University College at Bournemouth 2009-2012. © Jirka Väätäinen www.jirkavinse.com

[.XIV]

in Second Life

NEVA ESTATES RESIDENTIAL

Premium SL community since 2011

I Am Not Defined

Life would be boring if we were all sheep. We need some Zebra's in the herd.

✿ Suicide Cabinet ✿

made in the heart ♡ by Anne Dakun since 2010

Oh Look! It's A Blog!

Random Second Life Things.

AD Creations Doll House / Aliza Karu

- Express yourself wearing emotions -

coco's blog

SECOND LIFE® FASHION

